Community  |  Loan Loss Reserve Program

Community

Contact

Office of Community Development
(614) 466-2285

Program Overview

The Loan Loss Reserve program offers credit enhancement to eligible Ohio Port Authorities as they originate loans for projects that make businesses’ and nonprofits’ facilities more energy efficient.  The Ohio Development Services Agency is partnering with eight Ohio port authorities for this program. 

How it works

Interested parties may reach out to any of the ports listed below, regardless of their geographic orientation.

Participating Ports

Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
3 East 4th Street, Suite 300
Cincinnati,Ohio 45202
(513) 621-3000
cincinnatiport.org
Contact: Susan Thomas
Sthomas@cincinnatiport.org

Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority
1100 West 9th Street, Suite 300
Cleveland, Ohio 44113
(216) 241-8004
portofcleveland.com
Contact: Brent Leslie
brent.leslie@portofcleveland.com

Columbus-Franklin County Finance Authority
350 East First Avenue, Suite 120
Columbus,Ohio 43201
(614) 429-0177
columbusfinance.org
Contact: Jean Carter-Ryan
JRyan@columbusfinance.org

Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority
8 North Main Street
Dayton, Ohio 45402
(937) 226-0457 Ext. 120
daytonport.com
Contact: Jerry Brunswick
jerry@daytonport.com

Lake County Ohio Port & Economic Development Authority
One Victoria Place, Suite 265A
Painesville, Ohio 44077
(440) 357-2290
lcport.org
Contact: Martin Gareau
mgareau@lcport.org

Lorain County Port Authority
226 Middle Avenue, 5th Floor
Elyria, Ohio 44035
(440) 328-2336
lcportauthority.org
Contact: Patrick Metzger
pmetzger@loraincounty.us
or
Michael Challender
mchallender@loraincounty.us

Development Finance Authority of Summit County
47 North Main Street, Suite 407
Akron,Ohio 44308
(330) 762-4776
developmentfinanceauthority.org
Contact: Christopher Burnham
chris.burnham@developmentfinanceauthority.org

Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
One Maritime Plaza, Suite 701
Toledo,Ohio 43604-1866
(419) 243-8251
toledoportauthority.org
Contact: Kevin Moyer
kmoyer@toledoportauthority.org


Eligibility

Both for-profit entities and non-profit entities are eligible to apply for loans. Eligible projects will be able to demonstrate a savings of 15 percent or more on an energy measure, and also to demonstrate a simple payback period of 15 years or less.  Interested parties can contact participating port authorities for details on project eligibility.